Our Project

Our vision

Recalling the alarming reports by the IPCC (Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change): “Global Warming of 1.5 °C”;

Recalling the commitments taken by universities for developing training related to climate issues, welcomed by the UN in July 2019;

Mindful of the students’ massive enthusiasm and involvement in several actions such as “Friday for Future”, the “Manifeste étudiant pour un réveil écologique” (“Manifesto for an ecological awakening”), “Youth for Climate”;

Recalling the following commitments taken by the Conférence des Grandes Écoles (CGE) and the Conférence des Présidents d’Université (CPU): “Include climate issues in the curriculums” (CGE, August 29th 2019); “Universities and grandes écoles must take the climate urgency into account in their strategy” (CPU, September 16th 2019);

When facing the climatic emergency, everyone agrees to say it is of the utmost importance to act fast. Therefore, the COP2 Étudiante yearns to:

Speed up the awareness to entice students, research professors, university officials and French and international partners into acting;


Set up a summary of the initiatives taken since the “Plan Vert” (Green Deal) of 2009 and pledge to accomplish precise goals and act on it.


Amplify local and global initiatives by sharing knowledge, know-how and ideas;

An event open to everybody

This event targets students all across France and from any social background. 600 educational institution which represents 95% of all French educational institutions are invited to participate. However, the diversity of the fields studied cannot be overlooked. Therefore, there will be content for all kinds of people in which all levels of complexity for each field will be covered. Finally, international officials and international speakers will be invited to cover multiple points of view and ideas.

A Fair

.

The fair will feature conferences and debates in order to share knowledge at all levels of complexity and will cover themes as miscellaneous as possible (STEM fields and humanities). Furthermore, workshops, fun challenges and artistic activities will jazz up the campus.

Un Forum des initiatives engagées

This forum aims to help students find purpose by proposing commitments. It will gather professional stakeholders mostly, such as corporations, associations, NGOs which are tackling environmental and societal issues. It will enable students to deal with their need for ethical fulfillment and their imperatives to get internships and jobs as an active member of society. The goal is to enable pledges in the associative and corporate world and to emphasize the initiatives often overlooked in regular students’ forum.

I take part with my association/NGO!

A COP

By inviting students, teachers, administration members, university administrators, members of student societies, institutions and stakeholders of secondary education, the Students’ COP2 sets up a setting to discuss a schedule of concrete mutual coordinated actions as well as milestones.

The negotiations will be prepared in advance of the event thanks to a student consultation and a prospection amid universities in order to get propositions which will then be audited. They will then be presented to institutional stakeholders before and during the event. Therefore, during the COP, a place of debate and thinking will be available for work group so that they will be as efficient as possible.

Know more about the COP!I take part as student ambassador!

Design the deal together

The Students’ COP2 does not aim to do over an event already done but instead aims to go further. First, it capitalizes on previous commitments, the teachings of their successes and failures in order to design together a global strategy with all the stakeholders of secondary education. The purpose is to close a deal entirely designed by students and university officials.

The program is coming soon! Stay tuned!

Any questions?
en_GBEnglish (UK)
fr_FRFrançais en_GBEnglish (UK)

Présentation

Notre vision

Vu les rapports alarmants du GIEC (groupe d’experts intergouvernemental sur l’évolution du climat) : “Global Warming of 1.5 °C” ;

Vu les engagements des universités pour former aux enjeux climatiques salués par l’ONU en juillet 2019 ;

Vu l’engouement et la participation massive des étudiant·e·s aux différentes initiatives notamment celles de Friday for Future, du Manifeste étudiant pour un réveil écologique, Youth for Climate ;

Vu les prises d’engagements de la Conférence des Grandes Écoles et de la Conférence des Présidents d’Université : “Inclure les enjeux climatiques dans les formations” (CGE) du 29 août 2019 ; “Les universités et grandes écoles doivent intégrer l’urgence climatique dans leur stratégie“ (CPU) du 16 septembre 2019 ;

Dans la situation d’urgence environnementale actuelle, tous s’accordent à dire qu’il est primordial d’agir au plus vite. L’organisation de la COP2 Étudiante aspire donc à :

Accélérer la prise de conscience pour inciter les étudiant·e·s, les enseignant·e·s-chercheur·euse·s, les président·e·s d’universités, les directeur·rice·s des Grandes Écoles ainsi que les partenaires français et internationaux à agir.


Établir un bilan des initiatives entreprises depuis la création du Plan Vert en 2009 et s’engager sur des objectifs précis et actés.


Augmenter les initiatives locales et globales grâce à l’échange de connaissances, de savoir-faire et d’idées.

Un événement ouvert à toutes et à tous

L’événement vise des étudiant·e·s de toute la France et de tout niveau social, 600 établissements, soit 95% des établissements de France sont invités à participer. La diversité des formations ne peut cependant pas être ignorée. Ainsi, il sera proposé un contenu adapté à tout public, à ceux et celles déjà sensibilisé·e·s mais aussi à ceux et celles qui ne le sont pas ou peu. Enfin des délégations internationales et des intervenant·e·s étranger·ère·s seront invité·e·s pour multiplier les points de vue et les idées

Un Festival

.

Au programme du festival : créativité, stimulations, partage et bonne humeur ! Des conférences et des débats, mais surtout des ateliers, des défis ludiques pour se challenger, et des activités artistiques pour animer le campus tout au long du week-end. Et parce que qui dit festival dit aussi musique, rendez-vous le samedi soir pour un petit concert concocté spécialement par l’équipe de la COP !

Un Forum des initiatives engagées

Ce forum des initiatives engagées a pour but d’aider les étudiant·e·s dans leur quête de sens. Il regroupera des acteurs du monde professionnel notamment des entreprises, des associations et des ONGs travaillant sur les problématiques environnementales et sociétales. Il permettra aux étudiant·e·s de confronter leur sensibilité éthique aux impératifs de recherche de stages et à l’arrivée sur le marché du travail. L’objectif est d’être moteur d’engagements dans le monde associatif et professionnel, et de donner une visibilité à des initiatives souvent peu représentées sur les forums étudiants.

Je participe avec mon association !

Une COP

En invitant des étudiant·e·s, des professeur·e·s, des membres d’associations étudiantes, des institutions et des politiques de l’enseignement supérieur, la COP2 Étudiante fournit un cadre pour discuter d’un calendrier d’actions communes et coordonnées.

Les négociations seront préparées en amont du week-end, grâce à une consultation étudiante et une prospection dans les universités afin d’obtenir des propositions qui seront ensuite auditées. Elles seront proposées aux différents acteurs avant et pendant l’événement. Un espace de réflexion et de débats sera mis en place pour que des groupes de travail puissent être efficaces.

En savoir plus sur la COP !Je deviens ambassadeur·rice étudiant·e !

Le résultat d’une co-construction

La COP2 Étudiante n’a pas vocation de refaire le travail déjà engagé par d’autres. Elle capitalise sur les engagements déjà pris, les succès et les échecs afin de co-construire, avec tous les acteurs de l’enseignement supérieur, une stratégie globale. La volonté est de proposer, à la signature, un accord qui sera entièrement rédigé, par les étudiant·e·s, les président·e·s d’université et les institutions.

Le programme arrive très prochainement !

Des questions ?
fr_FRFrançais
en_GBEnglish (UK) fr_FRFrançais